INSTITUT DE LA BIENHEUREUSE VIERGE MARIE
GÉNÉRALAT DE LORETO

ONG associée à l'ECOSOC aux Nations Unies
Sélecteurs génériques
Correspondances exactes uniquement
Recherche dans le titre
Rechercher dans le contenu

Droits humains

Nous croyons que chaque personne humaine est créée à l'image de Dieu. Nous reconnaissons que chaque vie est sacrée et que chaque personne a une dignité et une valeur inhérentes. Nos droits humains et nos responsabilités sont fondés sur notre dignité humaine partagée. Il est impossible de vivre dans la dignité quand il y a la pauvreté, la faim, l'inégalité et l'injustice.

Nous avons une responsabilité les uns envers les autres et sommes appelés à travailler pour le bien commun de tous. Nous reconnaissons et promouvons le droit de chaque personne indépendamment de nos différences nationales, religieuses, ethniques, politiques et idéologiques.

Nos droits humains sont inscrits dans la Déclaration universelle des droits de l'homme (DUDH). Les Haut-Commissariat aux droits de l'homme (HCDH) est mandaté par l'ONU pour promouvoir et protéger les droits de l'homme (DUDH) de tous les peuples.

Image vedette : La tragédie de l'immigration en Europe par Sr Clotilde de Maroussem ibvm

fr_FR

INSTITUTE OF THE BLESSED VIRGIN MARY
LORETO GENERALATE

NGO Associated With ECOSOC At The United Nations
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Human Rights

We believe that every human person is created in the image of God. We recognise that every life is sacred and that every person has inherent dignity and worth. Our human rights and responsibilities are founded in our shared human dignity. It is impossible to live a life with dignity when there is poverty, hunger, inequality and injustice.

We have a responsibility for one another and are called to work for the common good of all. We recognise and promote the right of each person regardless of our national, religious, ethnic, political and ideological differences.

Our human rights are enshrined in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights (UDHR). The Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR) is mandated by the UN to promote and protect the human rights (UDHR) of all peoples.

Feature Image: The Tragedy of Immigration to Europe by Sr Clotilde de Maroussem ibvm

In Support of Haiti

In response to the crisis in Haiti that further deteriorated with the assassination of their President, Jovenel Moïse, we signed the Statement from the Haiti

Read More »
en_AU